Tigerscheme Qualifications

Tigerscheme offers two levels of qualification: Qualified (CHECK Team member equivalent) and Senior (CHECK Team Leader equivalent). This structure applies across the ITHC (vulnerability assessment) qualifications, and the forensic qualifications, and is the basic structure that the Scheme will carry forward.

The Qualified level (CHECK Team member equivalent) , the assessment is based on a written paper, a practical element, a multiple choice paper and a brief interview. The key issue at this level is that there is a mandatory hands-on element that demonstrates the candidate’s successful application of theory and relevant knowledge. It is suggested candidates have around 6months to 1 year penetration testing experience.

The QSTM is undertaken as a one day assessment. Click here to view QSTM assessment Standards
For the opportunity to undertake a 4 day course and assessment, please visit our Training Providers page.

The Senior level qualification (CHECK Team Leader equivalent) is based on a written paper, a multiple choice paper, a six hour 'assault course' practical assessment, and an interview during which the candidate is asked to explain their findings from the practical assessment. The multiple choice paper is used by the assessor not only to examine the knowledge possessed by the candidate, but also to direct attention to areas of potential weakness to be examined in the practical and the viva. This is a rigorous examination, and should be attempted only by individuals with a significant degree (3 to 5 years) of practical experience.

Please note, the Tigerscheme QSTM and SST qualifications are equivalent to CHECK Team Member and CHECK Team Leaders. They act as qualifying examinations for the CHECK Scheme at Team Member and Team Leader level; they do not automatically include enrolment onto the CHECK Scheme . A further application should be made, via NCSC, for the CHECK Scheme. Click here for more information www.ncsc.gov.uk/articles/becoming-check-provider

The SST assessment is run over 2 days.

*Important* For bookings received on or after 1st January 2017

The National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC) have recently removed the requirement for qualified CHECK Team Leaders to sit a written exam when re-qualifying. Instead, it will suffice for them to pass the practical exam only. This is only applicable to those renewing their CTL status - NCSC will still require first time candidates to sit the written paper as well. This change applies to both the CTL/SST Infrastructure and CTL/SST Web Applications qualification.

Please note our fee structure from 1st September 2019:
SST Infra/Web Apps first time accreditation - £1900
SST Infra/Web Apps Resit - £1600
SST Infra/Web Apps – Reaccreditation - £1500
(All prices are VAT exempt)
For those making a booking for an SST/CTL reaccreditation assessment (1 day); £1499 (VAT exempt)

Click here to contact us for more information and availability.