Tiger Scheme Qualifications

Tiger Scheme offers three levels of qualification: Associate, Qualified (Check Team Member) and Senior. (Check Team Leader) This structure applies across the ITHC (vulnerability assessment) qualifications, and the forensic qualifications, and is the basic structure that the Scheme will carry forward.

The Associate level qualification is typically theory-based and requires the candidate to pass a one-hour multiple choice assessment at the end of an optional training course.

The multiple choice question pool is maintained by the University of South Wales. Consequently a certificate issued under Tiger Scheme demonstrates that an appropriate level of due diligence has been applied by examiner, and that academic standards have been upheld.

At the higher, Qualified level (Check Team Member), the assessment is based on a written paper, a practical element, a multiple choice paper and a brief interview. The key issue at this level is that there is a mandatory hands-on element that demonstrates the candidate’s successful application of theory and relevant knowledge.

The Senior level qualification (Check Team Leader) is based on a written paper, a multiple choice paper, a six hour 'assault course' practical assessment, and an interview during which the candidate is asked to explain their findings from the practical assessment. The multiple choice paper is used by the assessor not only to examine the knowledge possessed by the candidate, but also to direct attention to areas of potential weakness to be examined in the practical and the viva. This is a rigorous examination, and should be attempted only by individuals with a significant degree of practical experience.

Tiger Scheme Assessment Dates and Training

Tiger SST/CTL (Infrastructure)
Tiger SST/CTL (Web Applications)
Tiger Digital Forensics - Certified Malware Analyst
Tiger Digital Forensics – Certified Forensic Investigator

Tiger QSTM Training and Assessment dates for 2014

  • 30th / 31st Jan 2014
  • 27th / 28th Feb 2014
  • 27th / 28th Mar 2014
  • 24th / 25th Apr 2014
  • 29th / 30th May 2014
  • 26th / 27th Jun 2014
  • 24th / 25th Jul 2014
  • 28th / 29th Aug 2014
  • 25th / 26th Sep 2014
  • 30th / 31st Oct 2014
  • 27th / 28th Nov 2014
  • 11th / 12th Dec 2014

  • January 23rd 2014 – Tiger QSTM Training Day
  • January 24th 2014 – Tiger QSTM Assessment Day
  • February 24th 2014 – Tiger QSTM Training Day
  • February 25th 2014 – Tiger QSTM Assessment Day
  • March 24th 2014 – Tiger QSTM Training Day
  • March 25th 2014 – Tiger QSTM Assessment Day
  • April 28th 2014 – Tiger QSTM Training Day
  • April 29th 2014 – Tiger QSTM Assessment Day
  • May 26th 2014 Tiger QSTM Training Day
  • May 27th 2014 Tiger QSTM Assessment Day